وثيقة الخصوصية الخاصة بمؤسسة Babylon




تتعهد مؤسسة Babylon المحدودة (''Babylon'') بالحفاظ التام على خصوصية مستخدميها. تبين وثيقة الخصوصية هذه المعلومات التي نجمعها وكيفية استخدمها.

يخول موقعBabylon (''Babylon Website'') مستخدميه من استخدام البرمجيات الخاصة ب Babylon ( البرمجيات)، سواء على الإنترنت أوبعد تحميلها. ومن أجل تطوير موقعنا على شبكة الإنترنت، نقوم باستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط وذلك من أجل حفظ أسماء مستخدمينا وكلمات المرور الخاصة بهم حيث أنه لا يتحتم عليهم إعادة إدخالها في كل مرة يقومون بزيارة موقع Babylon. وقد نستخدم أيضاً ملفات تعريف الارتباط في البرنامج وذلك من أجل تمكيننا من التعرف على البائع الذي اشترى منه المستخدم برنامج Babylon. كما أننا نقدم لمستخدمينا الخيار للحصول على الدعم الفني من مكتب المساعدة ومن خلال النشرات الخاصة بنا. وكجزء من عملية التسجيل، فبعد تحميل البرنامج، يطلب Babylon المعلومات التالية: الفئة العمرية للمستخدم ونوع الجنس، البلد، الرمز البريدي، وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني والاهتمامات العامة. والغرض من جمع هذه المعلومات هو مساعدة Babylon لتقديم خدمة أفضل للمستخدمين وتقديم المعلومات المجمعة إلى اﻷطراف الثالثة المهتمة باستخدام أنماط لمجموعات سكانية مختلفة. وقد يقوم Babylon بتبادل المعلومات حول المستخدمين مع الشركاء التجاريين، والراعيين والأطراف الثالثة الأخرى؛ ومع هذا نقوم بذلك فقط بشكل عام وليس على الأساس الشخصي

يقوم Babylon باستخدم هذه المعلومات للاتصال بالمستخدمين والاستفسار عن المعلومات ذات الصلة ببرنامجنا والخدمات المقدمة من خلال موقع Babylon ("الخدمات")، وذلك لإضافة الطابع الشخصي الخاص بالخدمة، وذلك لمساعدتنا على فهم استخدام الخدمات، ووصف قاعدة عملاء Babylon بصورة عامة للمستخدمين المحتملين ووسائل الإعلام. وعندما يقوم عملائنا باستخدام البرمجيات والخدمات، نقوم بجمع وتصنيف البيانات المجمعة، التي لا تزال مجهولة.

يستطيع مستخدمينا بأي وقت إضافة وإزالة أي عناوين خاصة بالبريد الإلكتروني وأية معلومات أخرى قدمت سابقاً ل Babylon، فضلا عن الاستبعاد من تلقي نشرتنا الإخبارية عن طريق البريد إلكتروني to info@babylon.com أو عن طريق مراجعة استمارة التسجيل المتوفرة مع البرنامج الذي تم تحميله. وعند تنزيل النسخة التجريبية من Babylon يجب على المستخدمين توفير عنوان بريدهم الإلكتروني وملء استمارة التسجيل. نستخدم هذه المعلومات فقط بشكل عام، وأيضا من أجل إرسال الرسائل الإخبارية حول البرنامج، ولكي نقوم بإرسال رمز الترخيص الخاص ب .Babylon

يحتوي موقع Babylon على وصلات لمواقع أخرى التي من خلالها يمكن تحميل البرنامج. لا يقوم Babylon بمشاركة المعلومات المقدمة من المستخدمين مع هذه المواقع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فمؤسسة Babylon غير مسؤولة عن ممارسات الخصوصية أو محتوى هذه المواقع.

من حين لآخر، يمكن أن نطلب من المستخدمين، بشكل اختياري، ملء استبانة على الإنترنت وذلك لمساعدتنا في تقييم الطلب على إصدارات جديدة من برنامجنا. وتطلب هذه الاستبانات الاستقصائية من الزوار الإدلاء بمعلومات الاتصال (بمعنى، الاسم وعنوان البريد الإلكتروني)، وذلك لتسهل عملية إخطار العملاء المهتمين بمنتاجتنا الجديدة والخدمات التي يقدمها .Babylon

كم يتوافر لدينا أيضاً تدابير أمنية (مثل جدار الحماية على ملقمات وجهاز كمبيوتر) المثبتة من أجل حماية من الخسارة وسوء الاستخدام وتعديل معلومات المستخدم تحت سيطرتنا. كما ينبغي أن يكون المستخدمين على علم بما يلي:

أ. تصبح جميع البيانات المقدمة من قبل المستخدمين أثناء إجراءات عملية التسجيل أو بعد ذلك ملكا ل Babylon وذلك الموافقة عليها من قبل Babylon ؛

ب. يقوم Babylon بالتدقيق على المعلومات التالية عند استخدام برنامج Babylon: نظام التشغيل الخاص بك وإصدار برنامج Babylon وإصدار المستعرض، وسيلة الاتصال والمعلومات المتعلقة بالاستخدام الخاص بك وإعدادات برنامج Babylon (القيود). وتوضع هذه القيود من أجل تزويدك ببرامج وخدمات مرهونة بأحكام سياسة الخصوصية هذه و اتفاقية الترخيص الخاصة ب Babylon ("الترخيص")، وكذلك للتحقق من أنه لا يجري انتهاك لأحكام وشروط الترخيص؛

ج. يقوم Babylon بجمع المعلومات ذات الصلة باستخدام المستخدمين لبرنامجنا (''أنماط الاستخدام") من أجل فهم كيفة استخدام هؤلاء المستخدمين، كمجموعة، للبرنامج والميزات المختلفة له، وكذلك لمساعدة Babylon لتقديم عروض لمجموعات المستخدمين بتشكيلات خاصة، والقيام بأبحاث التسويق. كما يمكن استخدام القيود وأنماط الاستخدام بشكل عام لأغراض تجارية، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، التسويق، والتسجيل للحصول على الخدمات أو الأنشطة الترويجية أو أي نشاط آخر، بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، حماية حقوق الملكية وغيرها في Babylon والحقوق الأخرى الخاضعة لأحكام هذه الوثيقة.

أي أستفسار عن وثيقة الخصوصية هذه يجب تقديمه إلى info@babylon.com.

Privacy Statement for Babylon




Babylon Ltd. (''Babylon'') is committed to preserving the privacy of our users. This Privacy Statement explains which information we collect and how we use it.

The Babylon website (''Babylon Website'') entitles our users to use Babylon software (the ''Software), both online and after downloading it. To improve our site, we use cookies to save our users' usernames and passwords so that they don't have to re-enter them each time they visit the Babylon site. We might also use cookies in the Software to allow us to track from which vendor users purchased Babylon. We also offer our users the option of receiving Help Desk support and our newsletters. As part of the registration process, after downloading the Software, Babylon requests the following information: the user's age range, gender, country, zip code, e-mail address and general interests. The purpose of gathering this information is to help Babylon provide better service to our users and aggregate information to third parties interested in usage patterns of different demographic groups. Babylon may share information about users with business partners, sponsors and other third parties; however, we do so only in the aggregate and never on a personal basis. Personal information might be collected also via live chat, contact form and telephone support. This basic information will be used in order to help users with their requests when contacting Babylon.

Babylon uses this information to contact our users with information related to our Software and services provided through the Babylon Website (''Services''), to personalize the Services, to help us understand the use of the Services, and to describe the Babylon customer base in general terms to prospective users and the media. When our customers use the Software and Services, we collect and categorize aggregated data, which remains anonymous.

Our users can at any time add, remove or revise e-mail addresses and any other information previously provided to Babylon, as well as opting-out of receiving our newsletter by sending an email to info@babylon.com or by revising the registration form provided with the downloaded software. When downloading the Trial version of Babylon users MUST supply their email address and fill in the registration form. We use this information only in the aggregate, and to send newsletters about the Software, and in order to send a license code for Babylon.

The Babylon Website contains links to other sites from which the Software can be downloaded. Babylon does not share any information provided by our users with these sites. Additionally, Babylon is not responsible for the privacy practices or the content of such websites.

From time to time, we may also ask users, optionally, to fill out an online survey to assist us in evaluating the demand for new versions of our Software. These surveys ask visitors for contact information (i.e., name and email address), to facilitate notifying interested customers of new products and services offered by Babylon.

We also have security measures (such as firewall protection on our servers and PC's) installed to protect the loss, misuse and alteration of the user information under our control. Users should also be aware of the following:

a. The details users elect to post during the registration procedure or thereafter become the property of Babylon upon receipt by Babylon;

b. Babylon checks for the following information when using Babylon software: your operating system, Babylon Software version, browser version, connectivity, and information regarding your use and the configuration of the Babylon Software ("Parameters") . Parameters are collected in order to provide you with the Software and Services subject to the provisions of this privacy policy hereof and of the Babylon's License Agreement (the "License"), as well as in order to verify that the terms and conditions of the License are not being violated;

c. Babylon gathers information related to our users' use of the our Software (''Usage Patterns'') to better understand how such users, as a group, use the software and the various features thereof, as well as to help Babylon tailor offerings to user groups with specific profiles, and to conduct market research. The Parameters and the Usage Patterns may be used in the aggregate for commercial purposes, including without limitation, for marketing, co-registration to other services, promotional activities or any other activity, including, without limitation, the protection of Babylon's proprietary and other rights all subject to the provisions herein.

Questions about this privacy statement should be directed to info@babylon.com.